2020 Tokyo Olympics golf tee times, schedule: Complete field, pairings for Round 2 at Games


The first day of the golf competition at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics is over with an interesting Round 1 on Wednesday that saw a few stars playing their way onto the leaderboard in an easy round that saw the scoring average dipped well into the 60s and only a handful of golfers played Kasumigaseki Country Club over par.

The groups remain the same for Round 2, and the one that shined the most Wednesday was actually the first one that teed off. Sepp Straka (-8) and Thomas Pieters (-6) combined to shoot 14 under while Rikuya Hoshino played Round 1 in even par and will be well back playing partners when Thursday’s  action gets underway.

The group to keep an eye on late in Round 2 is Xander Schauffele (-3), Christiaan Bezuidenhout (-3) and Abraham Ancer (-2). They were all under par in Round 1 and all looked strong over the first 18 holes. Schauffele (-3) is a menace in these small field events with no cut, and I wouldn’t be surprised to see him at or near the lead after Friday’s action. Paul Casey (-4), Viktor Hovland (-3), Si Woo Kim (-3), Patrick Reed (-3), Hideki Matsuyama (-2), Rory McIlroy (-2) and Collin Morikawa (-2) all joined the huge group of folks currently under par.

Let’s take a look at the entire tee sheet for Round 2 as all golfers will tee off on the first hole. Be sure to check out the full Olympics schedule from CBS Sports as well as our LIVE second-round coverage starting on Thursday evening. All times Eastern

2020 Olympics tee times, Round 2 pairings

6:30 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Mito Pereira, Renato Paratore
6:41 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Thomas Detry, Kalle Samooja
6:52 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Alex Noren, Jazz Janewattananond
7:03 p.m. – Rasmus Hojgaard, Roman Langasque, Si Woo Kim
7:14 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Cam Smith, Garrick Higgo
7:25 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Sungjae Im
7:41 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Tommy Fleetwood, Shane Lowry
7:52 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Max Kieffer, Ashun Wu
8:03 p.m. – Fabrizio Zanotti, Juvic Pagunsan, Vincent Scott
8:14 p.m. – Udayan S. Mane, Ondrej Lieser, Jorge Campillo
8:25 p.m. – Rikuya Hoshino, Thomas Pieters, Sepp Straka
8:36 p.m. – Ari Arnaus, Sami Valimaki, Matthias Schwab
8:47 p.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Henrik Norlander, Joachim B. Hansen
9:03 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Antoine Rozner, Guido Migliozzi
9:14 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Abraham Ancer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
9:25 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
9:36 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Marc Leishman, Corey Conners
9:47 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Ryan Fox, Anirban Lahiri
9:58 p.m. – Hurly Long, Yechun Yuan, Gavin Green
10:09 p.m. – Kristian K. Johannessen, Adrian Meronk, Gunn Charoenkul


Source link

Follow by Email